Santa Clara Market Trend 2016


It has been awhile since my last blog… the market has been somewhat stabled… So have we passed the worst of the market?

Based on the LOW inventory that we continue to see in Santa Clara County, and the low interest rate that we still have, it would be hard to expect another “bubble” in the market…

So where is the market going in 2016?  The growth rate and the demand for housings, especially affordable housings continue to remain high for Santa Clara County and the Bay Area.   And when you have 2 of the largest Hi-Tech companies investing multi millions of Dollar$ into San Jose, it is not hard to predict that the housing market trend will continue to remain STRONG…

Just in case, you are not aware – Samsung new headquarters campus of 1.1 million square feet of R&D, and Apple’s plan of 4.1 million square feet of R&D, office space and manufacturing in North San Jose, will only fuel the demand for more housing!  Will there ever be enough housings?  Supply and demand rules apply…

I have posted my market update on my personal Facebook, Santa Clara Market Trend for 2014, and made my own prediction how the market finished in 2015.  I was not to my surprises, that my personal prediction of the trend was correct!

Like many other sellers/buyers and clients we have served, we all would love to forecast the futures, so that we can all make sound investment decisions.   Feel free to give me contact me @ 408.425.5304, nick@nickpham.com or follow me, for updated information.  The best the decision you can make are the ones made with good data & solid information.  (Guess my engineering background never left me!)

SalesvsMedPriceTrendSFR2015

SalesvsMedPriceTrendCID2015

Nick Pham, Broker/Owner, 408.425.5304

 

 

One thought on “Santa Clara Market Trend 2016

  1. It is difficult to say that the real estate market can remain stable for long – Ups and downs are sudden in this industry. As such, thanks for the information.

Leave a comment