Seller’s Market!!!


So I have been a bit busy, and falling behind with my blogs. The market continues to be very active and keeping me working 7 days a week. “Not complaining about being busy”. There are so many BUYERS, and there not enough homes for sale. Almost all Regular, Short Sale and REO properties are experiencing multiple offers… 10-20 offers are the least that I am seeing. I personally have seen an REO property with 90 offers and a short sale with more than 60 offers. Okay, for REO property, I can understand the low list price. But for a regular sale or short sale seeing 20+ offers, there is definitely something wrong with how Listing Agents price these homes. All of this is making it very difficult for buyers to understand what is going on…

I have just update my statistical graphs for Santa Clara County. Inventory is still low heading into Spring/Summer, I am expecting a very active market this year. There are fewer REO’s, and more Short Sales, as most us expect. I wrote a quick article explaining the differences between these types of transaction… Feel free to scan through it and let me know if you have any comments, feedback.

Current Inventory for Santa Clara county, for Single Family Home (SFR) and Townhouse/Condo (PUD)

Single Family Home Median Price and Months of Inventory (click on link for larger image)

Townhouse/Condo Median Price and Months of Inventory (click on link for larger image)

SELLER’S ALERT!!!! INVENTORIES IS LOW…IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT MOVING, CONTACT ME, ASAP! I AM WORKING WITH MULITPLE BUYERS WHO ARE VERY READY AND ABLE TO BUY YOUR HOME.

THIS IS DEFINITELY A SELLER MARKET!!!!

Leave a comment